Friday, March 21, 2014

Weekend VOA Radiogram schedule

Hello friends,

Last weekend’s all-MFSK32 “set it and forget it” broadcast of VOA Radiogram worked well for most listeners, so we will do another one this weekend. This time, however, the program includes six MFSK32 images.

Here is the lineup for VOA Radiogram, program 51, 22-23 March 2014 (all in MFSK32 centered on 1500 Hz):

1:33  Program preview
 2:33  Russia Internet, with image
7:36  Greenland ice sheet, with image
13:45  Power from ocean waves, with image
19:26  Winter's slow retreat, with 2 images
25:30  Closing announcements and VOA Radiogram logo

Please send reception reports to .

VOA Radiogram transmission schedule
(all days and times UTC):
Sat 0930-1000 5745 kHz
Sat 1600-1630 17860 kHz
Sun 0230-0300 5745 kHz
Sun 1930-2000 15670 kHz
All via the Edward R. Murrow transmitting station in North Carolina.

The Mighty KBC (transmitter in Germany) will broadcast a minute of MFSK64 Saturday at about 1230 UTC on 6095 kHz, and Sunday at about 0130 UTC (Saturday 9:30 pm EDT) on 7375 kHz. Reception reports to Eric: .

Amateur radio digital nets: As KD9XB, I usually check into the New York NBEMS net Saturday at 10:00 a.m. Eastern (1400Z) on 7036 kHz, and the Pennsylvania NBEMS net Sunday at 11:00 a.m. Eastern (1500Z) on 7072.5 kHz. Each is USB, starting with Olivia 8-500 centered on 1500 Hz, then changing to MFSK32 or other mode for messages.

I have just about finished responding to VOA Radiogram reception reports from the weekend of 8-9 March, and will now start on reports from 15-16 March (program 50). Eventually, I will catch up!

I hope to hear from you this weekend.


Kim Andrew Elliott
Producer and Presenter
VOA Radiogram
Twitter: @voaradiogram