Friday, April 03, 2015

Free Radio Service Holland Easter programming

All 'Latest News' items appear after clicking below the 'FRS on air April 5th' article !

Easter Sunday broadcast on shortwave
Easter Sunday April 5th FRS-Holland will take to the airwaves. Programs will begin at 10:00 UTC/ 11:00 BST/ 12:00 CEST and last till 15:00 UTC/ 16:00 BST/ 17:00 CEST.

Frequencies are: 7700//9335 kHz and 6070 kHz. After close down FRS intends to continue repeating a few shows on 7700//9335 kHz.

Choosing for ‘the best of both worlds’ FRSH goes for broadcasting on short wave in good old AM and digital high quality web streaming. We were approached by the responsible person from the German radio website He has offered to take care of FRS streaming during future broadcasting days. That means that listeners can make their choice out of two possibilities: and 'good old'

On Easter Sunday April 5th streaming will be done between 15:00- 20:00 UTC/ 17:00-22:00 CEST. Choose for one of the afore mentioned options.  As an 'extra' there will also be streaming via on Easter Monday April 6th between 10:00- 15:00 UTC/ 12:00- 17:00 CEST.

QSL cards
For this broadcast we feature the 8th (!) of the ‘FRS Through the Years’ QSL Series. This successful series will be continued in 2015. A hard copy QSL can be achieved by writing to our Herten maildrop. It's a high quality large size colour QSL which certainly is desirable... E-mails will be consequently replied with our e-QSL card.

Our usual format of 'a Balance between music and information' means....great (often forgotten) music, DX news, the Phrase that Pays, Archive sound bytes, offshore and land based pirate radio items, Uplink, your mail from December 28th 2014, the Day Calendar and...just tune our way and find out!!