Monday, December 21, 2015

Radio Mi Amigo Newsletter December 2015

"Welcome to the Radio Mi Amigo International NEWSFLASH for December.
Weekday Schedule change
As you may be aware, our recent weekday broadcasts at 17.00 CET on 6005 kHz are being severely compromised by The Voice Of Iran. Therefore, we decided to change our weekday schedule from this week as follows:
Monday to Friday:
14.00 CET (13.00 UTC) on 6005 kHz and repeated:
19.00 CET (18.00 UTC) on 3985 kHz

How would you like your Festive Top 5 played on Radio Mi Amigo International this month?
and listen out on Sundays to Paul Newman's Radio Shack to hear it between 10.00 - 11.00, repeated 14.00 - 15.00 CET.
If your Top 5 is played, you'll receive some Radio Mi Amigo Christmas Goodies, but get in quick!

Make a date with us over Christmas. We're going to broadcast special Festive programmes
(in addition to our normal run of schedule) on Thursday 24th and Friday 25th December from 10.00 -15.00 CET on 6005 & 7310 KHz.
On the same evenings between 20.00 - 01.00 CET we will be repeating these programmes from our 1485 KHz medium wave service based in Riga, Latvia, so yet another chance for a nice bit of Festive DX!
All programs will be simultaneously broadcast online in stereo.
Please see our Festive Schedule here:"
(Manuel Mendez/HCDX)