Friday, August 28, 2015

FRS Holland set for Sunday broadcast

FRS-Holland will hit the airwaves on Sunday August 30th. That's almost exactly 35 years following the official start of the station back in 1980. Programmes will start at 17:52 UTC/ 19:52 CEST and will last till 23:05 UTC/ 01:05 CEST. Frequencies are most likely: 7700 (7685) //9300 (9335) kHz

For streaming (at the same time as the SW output!) please check: [] and  []. For mobile devices there is a 24 kbps mono stream: [].
Streaming will be repeated
on Saturday September 5th via  []  from16:52-22:05 UTC/ 18:52-00:05 CEST time. And on Sunday September 6th from 15:52 UTC/ 17:52 CEST till 21:05 UTC/ 23:05 CEST via [].
The upcoming broadcast will include five 60 minute thematic musical shows, take a look at the schedule below...

Understandably reception reports and letters with comments and criticism are much appreciated and will be verified with one of our QSL cards from our current series FRS through the Years. This implies you can make your very own choice out of the eight QSLs this series consists of. The only condition is you send us the number of the QSL you'd like to receive. Curious about the previously published QSLs from this series? Take a look at our Image Gallery > QSL Gallery > QSL Series.  E-mails please to  and for a hard copy use our Herten maildrop: P.O.Box 2702, 6049 ZG Herten, the Netherlands.
 FRS-HOLLAND Programme-Schedule for SundayAugust 30th 2015
UTC Time
Station-opening: ID's & Theme tune
Theme tunes from the 60s to 80s (deejays/ stations) Special-   Paul Graham kicks off with great   memories to the songs which reminded milliosn of listeners to their favoutite   jocks and/or stations.
German Show: banned songs- Jan van Dijk. He’s focusing on songs which were banned from the   radio in past decades.
Made in Holland presents a Special- Peter Verbruggen with music from Dutch artists/ bands from the 1970-1980   era. Part of the show will be extracts from landbased SW pirates.
Dave Scott's Radiowaves: this time Davewill feature on forgotten tracks from the 1980s era.
FRS Golden ShowRoger Davis. This time a psychedelic trip   through the 1960s special of the FRS  Golden Show. Familiar but also rare 1967 s stuff. Most   likely also an Offshore Radio item will be included.
Close down